Southern Suns 2008 Regional Championships

first_imgThe Southern Suns 2008 Regional Championships will be held at Walker Park in Yass on the 15 and 16 November 2008.The championships also counts as an opportunity for players to be selected for Southern Suns teams for the National Touch League in March next year.This year the Suns Regionals will contest two new divisions, with the Women’s 27’s and Seniors Mixed added to the line up, as these are now divisions at the 2009 NTL. Men’s divisions for the carnival include Opens, 20’s, 30’s 35’s, 40’s, 45’s and 50’s. Women’s divisions are Opens, 20’s, 27’s, 35’s and 40’s. There are also two mixed divisions, with Opens and Seniors.At the end of the championships a squad of at least 20 players will be selected, with the squads being reduced to 14 at the first training run.The 2009 NTL will be played at Port Macquarie from the 12 to 14 March 2009 for Seniors and 13 to 15 March 2009 for Opens.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *